Don’t forget to save!

Hey guys!

Upon visiting some of your sketches hosted at OpenProcessing.org, the website asks users to confirm whether they would like to save your project (based on a preview). Some of you are posting that preview confirmation link in your blog posts, instead of the final link provided to you once you confirm. I have a feeling those links are not permanent and could be deleted by the site via housekeeping operations (cache removal?). It would suck to lose your hard work like that, especially if you do not have copies on your personal computer or, for some reason, need to refer to the version uploaded to OpenProcessing.org.

This pertains to you if your sketch leads to a link which displays this banner under the sketch window… (the link itself is also a bit different/longer)…

Comments are closed.